2014 Scholarship Recipients

One of the organizations goals is to continue encouraging future generations to enter the horticulture field and to promote higher education within the families that work in the local nursery business.

2014 CCGGA scholarship recipients are:

  • Aidan Williams – Currently attending Bishop Garcia Diego High School
  • Beatriz Barajas – Currently attending Arroyo Grande High School
  • Cristine Vana – Currently attending Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Ismal Jr. Barajas – Currently attending UC Santa Barbara
  • Jorge Rivera – Currently attending Santa Maria High School
  • Jose Manuel Ortiz – Currently attending Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Kasey Lorance – Currently attending Nipomo High School
  • Katrina Dobbe – Currently attending Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo
  • Kirk Wilenius – Currently attending Loyola Marymount University
  • Lane Luis – Currently attending Santa Ynez High School
  • Lauren Mocettini – Currently attending Salinas High School
  • Mackenzie Rich – Currently attending Alta Loma High School
  • Maddie Yolar-Groppetti – Currently attending Righetti High School
  • Nelly Guerra – Currently attending Pioneer Valley High School
  • Rachel Maiorino – Currently attending Cal Poly, SLO
  • Samantha Fischbein – Currently attending Arroyo Grande High School
  • Sergio Lopez – Currently attending Allan Hancock College
  • Yuliana Carrillo – Currently attending Nipomo High School
  • Zane Smiley – Currently attending Cal Poly, Pomona

2012 CCGGA Scholarship Recipients

CCGGA is proud to announce the following  students as recipients of our 2012 CCGGA Scholarships.  Congratulations winners!

Erica Guido – Rabobank/CCGGA Scholarship

Kirk Wilenius – Nipomo Rotary/CCGGA Scholarship

CCGGA Scholarship

Alexandra Barrera

Daniel Hertel

Katrina Moldenhauer

Kayla Gardener

Ismael Barajas

Christopher Shogren

Hanna Carlson

Tyler Poole

Johannes-Wilhelmus Dobbe

Emily Mitchelle

Lauren Moss

Central Coast Greenhouse Growers would like to thank the community for your incredible support!  Without you, these scholarships would not be possible.

Make sure to mark your calendar for next year’s Open House,  Saturday April 13, 2013!